Reviews

8.5
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
7.9
Property location
9.3
Facilities
7.9
Staff
9.1
Value
8.1

Reviews

    Praveen
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    21 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Andrei
    ro

    Review score

    8.8
    27 July 2018

    Great location

    Breakfast can be improved, wi-fi speed quite low.
    Great location, very clean, nice & friendly staff with great level of english
    Tetigu
    ua

    Review score

    10
    11 July 2018

    Super Hotel

    We stepped into the hotel and felt the Unicorno's magic: first, we got some small discount while paying, then our room type was upgraded for free. We were given a map with explanations where to go around Florence and how to get there. The room was excellent: it was modern and clean, with comfortable bed, air conditioner, a lot of space and shelves to store clothes and other things, also with stylish bathroom. The breakfast was good and fresh. Hotel is in the city center, close to the railway station, but we couldn't hear any noise at all! It is obvious - I will suggest this hotel to my friends and when we come back to Florence we will stay here again ! Thank you for making this part of our honeymoon even better!
    STEPHEN SMITH
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    11 July 2018

    Good location

    The lift was broken so walking up 3 flights of stairs when you been walking all day was a pain
    Good breakfast good location
    Mariana
    pt

    Review score

    8.8
    10 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rhona
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    1 July 2018

    This hotel is not far from the station and close to the centre of Florence.

    There were 12 steps before getting to elevator and we had heavy suitcases. Reception helped with carrying up but not when we were leaving. This was stressful, perhaps not so stressful if you are very young.
    Large modern bathroom, good sized bed and very comfortable.
    James1989
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    19 June 2018

    Great location in the heart of Florence, new rooms are a must.

    No kettle in the room. The shower flooded in our first room and wouldn’t drain, so we decided to upgrade to a new modern room at our own cost.
    Upgrading the new rooms is a must, they are fantastic.
    Claudia
    at

    Review score

    6.2
    9 June 2018

    Good, but would have expected more for the money.

    The door of our room looked like the lock had been meddled with, as if someone had tried to break it up. The lighting in the bathroom was so low that it was impossible to get a decent makeup done. Breakfast was so-so... in a small room without daylight, little choice of cheeses and salami... no fresh vegetables.
    The staff was helpful and prepared extra take away breakfast for us since we took the early train on our departure day. The room was in a quiet part of the building, the bed was comfortable and we got a good rest.
    Whisky
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    21 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    PANAGIOTIS
    gr

    Review score

    8.8
    5 May 2018

    good choice for a short stay in the historic centre of Florence

    Average breakfast
    Comfortable room, great location,
    Ka Wing Gavin
    hk

    Review score

    7.9
    27 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Anonym
    am

    Review score

    6.2
    27 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    22 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alina
    ru

    Review score

    10
    17 February 2018

    The most city center . Good access to main sightseeings and transport connection .

    No good wi fi connection
    Friendly personal
    it

    Review score

    8.8
    31 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ralph Pedersen
    nz

    Review score

    10
    22 October 2017
    No problems
    Close to the train station. A nice room, everything was very good.
    Jan
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    17 October 2017

    The Unicorno is central to all the sites I love.

    The Unicorno is an easy walk from the Duomo, the Uffizi, the river and all the bridges, the Boboli Gardens and the bus and train stations.
    Eds
    ca

    Review score

    10
    16 October 2017

    Location, staff, newly renovated room and breakfast all lovely! Location particularly good!

    We stayed in 2 different rooms during our stay due to booking last minute. The first room was renovated and very modern. It still had the charming shutters and lovely view, it was very comfortable.
    Angelica
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    7 September 2018

    Excellent, helpful, and great location!!!!

    The young man. He was grumpy.
    The breakfast and the staff.
    Chloe
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    15 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews